57 West Regent Street, Glasgow. G2. Tel: 0141 332 0595.
MacLachlan’s opened in 2000 and stayed open less than a year due to flooding.
Beer was brewed on the premises and was 100% organic Scottish ingredients as was the menu.
The building was built in 1902, a red sandstone with pink granite. This was the headquarters of brothers George and John MacLachlan of Castle fame pubs and ales. The Maclachlan brothers had some of the best pubs in Glasgow and brewed in Maryhill. They were producing beers and spirits for retail and wholesale. Edwardian times they were exporting to South Africa, India and supplied their FIVE CASTLE blend of whisky to the House of Lords.